Slices of Life #3

My vacation time is quickly coming to a close and I’m more than ready ( I get another month off after summer school ends in mid-July and I have no idea what I’ll do with myself then!). The past week I’ve been checking boing things off my list like a physical and another TB test as well as taking an online Autism module for job number 2 and spending hours on the phone with the state trying to check down my licenses. Getting all those fun things done means that I can really relax and enjoy my last few days of total freedom.

While I wasn’t waiting on hold with the state this week I did manage to read some awesome posts and check some fun things off my list, so lets get to it!

 

Slices of Life

The Eats

Slices of Life 3

Staying on a budget has been much easier than I thought (though it helps that I inherited a lot of food from people heading out of town this month). I’ve been having a blast experimenting in the kitchen, and dining al fresco while throwing tennis balls for the pup. I’ve got plans this week to make up a few more easy freezer foods so I don’t have to worry about cooking as much while I settle in at my job and new place next week. I’m also super excited to finally get my first batch of CSA veggies this Thursday!!

I’m looking into growing a few herbs this summer with these tips from Averie Lane 

And I’m loving these tips from The V Spot on how to store the goodies I’ll be picking up later this week.

The Exercise

Slices of Life the exercise

 

I got in all the miles I wanted to run last week, and then some when you add in walks with the pup (and let me tell you she loves to walk). I also focused quite a bit on core strengthening and yoga stretching last week because my lower back was super tight (I’ll be trying to bribe the BF into a backrub soon).

Back on Pointe is one of my favorite pinterest resources for easy workouts and this yoga flow definitely fits the bill.

This visual from Pretty Fit Body is also a great stretching guide.

The Life

Slices of Life 3 The life

 

Minus the courses and phone calls I haven’t been up to much this week. Spent some time cooking and photographing. Spent a lot of time walking and chasing tennis balls (lots and lots of tennis balls). Enjoyed some time in the sunshine making some vitamin D and reading for fun. s for the rainy days and long evenings… pup and I spent our time cuddled up on the couch working our way through Supernatural 🙂

This tutorial from It’s Always Autumn was great for helping me work towards better pictures with my trusty old point and shoot camera.

This post from the lovely Davida the Healthy Maven introduced me to some social media tips I hadn’t heard before.

And I got to stalk everyones adventures at this years Blend retreat… here’s hoping scheduling and budgeting all work out so that I can go to Boulder for next year!!

4 thoughts on “Slices of Life #3

So what do you think?

