WIR #48: The “me time” edition

WIR_48

It’s been too long since I’ve linked up with the always awesome Meghan for some Week in Review action. What can I say I’ve been enjoying this “freedom” thing to the fullest. In the last 2 weeks I’ve finished my medical placement, graduated from my Master’s program, and kept the festivities going in true Sarah Pie style.

I’ve treated myself to trivia nights with the BF and friends, kitchen adventures with my baby brother, finally going out with BF and his co-workers, huge stacks of books from the library on anything and everything, and a major overhaul of everything in my room/closet (which I promise is more fun than it sounds).

Going from “working” 40+ hours a week to not really working at all has been an adjustment, there have been some of those “I don’t know what to do with myself” moments, but they haven’t lasted and I’m not sweating it. I start my real job in less than a month, and have the rest of my life to work from there. For now I’m loving the extra me time.

What’s the best thing you did for yourself this week? Anyone else love to clean/organize things? 

4 thoughts on “WIR #48: The “me time” edition

  1. Meghan@CleanEatsFastFeets

    Welcome back my friend! So nice to have you and I love that you got some me time. If anybody earned it, it was you! Congratulations are in order as well. You did it.

    I love organizing. Cleaning is just so-so, although the feeling I get when it’s all done and everything is glistening makes it absolutely worthwhile.

    Reply
    1. sarahpie13 Post author

      I figured you would be on the organization train with me! And thanks for the congratulations, it feels wonderful to be done 🙂

      Reply

So what do you think?

