Spill it Sunday: Taking over the Big Man’s World

Sometimes Arman let’s me do really cool things, like take over his link up for the day and ask deeply personal questions. Okay so none of this weeks Spill it Sunday questions are that personal, but they are fun and that’s really what this is all about.

1. What is your middle name? If you don’t have one do you wish you did? What would it be? I have the same name as about 75% of the Sarah’s I have met, Elizabeth. Maybe not the most creative but it’s got a nice ring to it.
2014-05-17 18.29.32
2. When you were little what did you want to be when you grew up? There was a stretch where I wanted to be Belle from beauty and the Beast and I transitioned from that to Broadway star. Neither of those worked out for me, which is probably for the best given how well I sing.
3.  What do you keep in the glove box of your car? Not gloves, which bothers my OCD self on occasion (I like the names of things to match their purpose). I’ve got the usual registration and insurance, along with the manual for my car and a couple of pens.
4. Name one food that always seems to go bad before you eat it? Bananas. They usually end up overripe on our counter, which is how I end up hoarding them in our freezer.
2014-02-25 17.18.22
 
5. What was the last workout you did? I did a quick HIIT workout yesterday before heading up to  the BF’s for the rest of the weekend.
6. When was the last time you got the giggles in an inappropriate moment? What did you do? This seems to happen a lot when my little brother is around, so I’m waiting on this one, no giggles since he’s been home but it’s only a matter of time 🙂
2014-04-19 17.35.26
7. If you had to pick one song to play continuously in the background of your everyday life what would you pick? Porcelain by Helen Jane Long. It’s a simple melody that seems to fit a variety of moods and it’s just pretty to listen to.
8. What would you do if you got 25 hours in a day while everyone else was still stuck with 24? I’d set aside an hour to actually work here, instead of leaving it to sporadic chance, that way the blog wouldn’t interfere with living my life but it would still get done. That time would probably end up being cooking/photographing time because why not get an extra hour of eats in the day?
9. Pick a great picture of you/your family/your friends, tell us the background story of what’s happening in it. This was a family vacation in Seattle and San Francisco a few years back. My brother and I had pulled up some grass to eat our lunch and within minutes we were completely surrounded by seagulls. Thankfully they didn’t come for us (or our lunch!) but it definitely made for a great photo.
10. Whats your favorite quote/song/image when you need a little inspiration?
What song would you want on a constant repeat? What’s one thing that’s made your life great this weekend?
9 thoughts on “Spill it Sunday: Taking over the Big Man’s World

  1. Arman @ thebigmansworld

    I think seagulls are conditioned to come to people when they are a) on grass b) with food. Seriously, they are the worst. No actually, pigeons are. Bananas used to also be my food which always went bad, but then I learnt to only buy them when I was making banana bread or muffins- I just don’t crave them outside of that! Thanks for hosting! 😀

    Reply
  2. gopeacefully33

    i do the same thing with my bananas. they make for the best protein shakes when they aren nice and icy. 🙂

    Reply
  3. sarah

    I am a Sarah Elizabeth from Seattle. I think the other 25% of Sarah’s have Anne as a middle name.
    My song obsession goes through phases. Currently I’m stuck on “All I Want” by Toad the Wet Sprocket.

    Reply
  4. Meghan@CleanEatsFastFeets

    I thought your questions were great fun.

    I’m surprised those seagulls didn’t try to go for the food. They definitely look suspicious. I freeze my bananas too, although I always peel mine first and stick then in a freezer bag so I can add them to my smoothies later.

    Happy Sunday, I hope you had a great weekend with the BF.

    Reply
    1. sarahpie13 Post author

      I always mean to peel mine first… instead I end up scraping frozen banana peel off of frozen bananas before I can use them. You’d think I would learn by now.

      Reply
  5. genericfit

    As a Sarah, I have to admit I have never heard of Sarah Elizabeth being common. I thought the most common was Sarah Jane! Which is my middle name. And I found out in high school that another Sarah in my class was also Sarah Jane.

    Hi yeah, I’m a totally random person who stumbles upon random blogs. Nice to meet you Sarah!

    Reply

So what do you think?

