Almond Butter Granola

Good morning! I shared my slight obsession with this almond butter granola last week (I may have made and finished another batch since…) so I figured that it was only fair I share the recipe with you so that you can form addictions enjoy it as much as I do.

abgranola2

In my defense granola is an easy food to become obsessed with because it goes so well with so many things (fruit, yogurt, smoothies, pancakes) and is equally delicious on its own. This almond butter version is crunchy and salty with no added sweeteners which means it’s an delicious snack for anytime of the day.

abgranola4

Almond Butter Granola

Serves 6

Hands on time 10 minutes, bake time 45-60 minutes

Ingredients 

2 cups Gluten Free oats

1/2 cup unsweetened flaked coconut

1/2 cup slivered almonds (or raw almonds roughly chopped)

1/2 cup almond butter (I like the creamy  unsalted version from Trader Joe’s)

2 TBSP coconut oil

1 tsp kosher (or other flaky) salt

Preheat oven to 375* and line a baking sheet with parchment paper.  In a microwave safe bowl combine almond butter and coconut oil and microwave on high for 30 seconds. Stir the mixture and continue to microwave in 15 second intervals until the mixture is runny. Add in oats, almonds, and coconut and stir well to combine. Spread in a single layer on the prepared baking sheet and bake for 25 minutes, at this time stir the granola then return to the oven for 25-35 minutes more until golden brown. Remove from oven and sprinkle with salt. Allow to cool completely before moving to an airtight container for storage.

abgranola3

What’s your favorite way to eat granola? Do you like it sweet or salty?

5 thoughts on “Almond Butter Granola

  1. Arman @ thebigmansworld

    Sarah…this looks absolutely delish and you bet it’s one of the first things I’ll be making post wholeArman.

    Sweet OR Salty? Um… both? I have a sweet and salty granola recipe I need to post soon!

    Reply
    1. sarahpie13 Post author

      Haha it really is an addiction at this point and I really should start making bigger batches because I can scarf granola down like it’s my second job.

      Reply
  2. Pingback: Spill it Sunday: Bring on the Fats | Slices of Sarah Pie

So what do you think?

