WIR #42: What happens when I’m brain dead

I feel like this has been the week of never ending conferences… I was in a social behavioral presentation all day Friday as part of my teacher institute day and then I went to support one of the therapists from work at an Autism presentation Saturday morning.

wir_conference

They were both great presentations and they’ll give me some current trends to talk about during interviews (my first one is this week!!) but after getting used to working on a daily basis I have to admit that 2 days of presentations left me more than a little brain dead.

But I’m going to try and put that all aside and list out everything I managed to accomplish last week… because that’s what Monday’s are for, right Meghan?

Week-In-Review-Button-Final

I worked 4 days at my placement (Friday was the institute day, so I didn’t see kiddos) and finally caught up on logging my hours. I actually passed 300 contact hours last week which means I only have 100 more to go before graduation. I also worked a double at my ABA job on Sunday.

I finally started that portfolio project I’ve been procrastinating… 6 years of higher education all crammed into a single 4 inch binder to prove I’m competent enough to complete my job (why do portfolios have to be a thing?) .

wir_portfolio

I wrapped BF’s birthday gift up for when we celebrate on Tuesday (these crazy schedule conflicts are getting old). His big gift has something to do with penguins if you weren’t able to guess 😉

wir_BFbday

I read a cookbook and a book a book off my list. Both were interesting but neither were anything special, reading them in a bubble bath was a treat though 😉 Here’s hoping my next trip to the library is a little more exciting!

I got in a few workouts last week, including one very chilly run! Spring needs to get serious about showing up because I’m ready to run again.

wir_coldrun

I also did the usual laundry, bathroom cleaning, kombucha brewing and food prepping.

wir_foodprep

This week doesn’t look like it’s going to be any less crazy than the last one but that’s life 🙂 I’m just hoping it stops snowing.

What was  your biggest accomplishment this week?

4 thoughts on “WIR #42: What happens when I’m brain dead

  1. Arman @ thebigmansworld

    Wow 400 contact hours? That is epic.

    Oh reading in the bath. Don’t do it with a library book. I did that. And paid $35 for a fine after dropping it in. Oops. My biggest accomplishment was surviving another work week. Seeing as it’s monday night now..one down. 4 to go.

    Reply
    1. sarahpie13 Post author

      Haha I’ve been lucky so far about not dropping library books… and if I did well that’s what hairdryers are for 🙂

      400 hours sounds like a lot but when you break it down to working ~40 hours a week for 18-20 weeks it’s actually nothing!

      Reply
  2. Meghan@CleanEatsFastFeets

    I’m with you on the snow. I’ve had enough of winter already. I just want to curl up in a sun patch with a good foodie magazine. Is that asking too much? I think not.

    You have been super busy lately!! So much work and no play is yucky. Been there before, although I hope your end is in sight. Only 100 more hours to go so that’s really awesome. Just imagine how good it will feel when it’s all said and done. You could soak in the tub for days on end then. You might turn into a raisin, but it could be fun getting there.

    Reply
    1. sarahpie13 Post author

      If I’m gonna turn into a pruny wrinkly mess that sounds like a fantastic way to get there.

      It is definitely not too much to ask, I’m ready to trade my boots for chucks and my sweaters for t-shirts and get out into the sun!

      Reply

So what do you think?

