Boys Behind the Blog: February 2014

Hey guys, the BF and I are hooking up  getting together collaborating on a quickie post for today as I get ready to fight through the crazy amount of rain we’re expecting.

I ask the questions, he types the answers and thats how we do the monthly Boys Behind the Blog linkup!

boysbehindtheblog_feb2014

1. If you could live anywhere, where would you live? If I could live anywhere it would be: stateside- Denver, CO. Or in a different country it would be Barcelona, Spain. [He just hasn’t experienced the awesomeness that is Seattle yet 😉 but Spain could be cool too ]

2. Sand or snow? Depends on the location and time, as well as who I am with. [since he’s here today we’re saying sand… I’m sick of snow!]

3. What Winter Olympic sport would you rock at? Duh, I’d be a stellar defenseman for USA Hockey.

4. You’re cooking a romantic dinner- what is your go-to dish? My go to dish would be a finely seared steak, topped with crispy shrimp and a alfredo sauce. Served with a delicious wine. [not sure he knows how to make any of this except the wine… but I’d take that as a date night any day]

5. Fill in the blank: This year, I gave Sarah Pie a ____________________ for Valentine’s Day? This year I will.. TBD. 🙂 [to be fair I got his responses before we celebrated TBD included a gorgeous arrangement of daisies (my favorite), homemade Fruity Pebbles rice crispy treats,  dinner at a fun seafood place and tickets to see Monuments Men].

Fingers crossed I don’t drown on my way to class tonight!

Does your partner ever do the cooking? What would you want them to make?

7 thoughts on “Boys Behind the Blog: February 2014

  1. Laura Hyde

    Visiting from the BBtB link-up 🙂 I’ve been to Barcelona twice and it’s such a beautiful city, in fact Hubby and I are planning to go there again this summer and spend a whole week there 🙂

    Reply
  2. Meghan@CleanEatsFastFeets

    Cute answers, and I think he’s onto something with Spain. I would love to go there as well. The Hubby and I used to travel a lot more, and I’m hoping we will again when he’s done with school and full time pharmacist.
    The Hubby is my sous chef, although he’s completely capable of cooking a full on delicious meal with or without me in the kitchen. I have taught him well. 😉

    Reply
    1. sarahpie13 Post author

      I bet BF could make something… he fed himself for a year at school… but certainty nothing that fancy. He makes an awesome sous chef though. I am so excited to be done with the full time school thing so that we can travel too!

      Reply

So what do you think?

