WIR #40: Brewing in the Bedroom

Gotta love a 3 day weekend! For me that means an extra day of pay from my ABA job, and some actual quality time with the BF. If you had to go to work today I’m sorry for rubbing it in but I am loving this bonus day off ๐Ÿ˜‰

It gave me lots of time to check things off my to-do list this weekend, including finally getting my kombucha out of the bathroom! (apparently that’s a bad place for it?)

Image

Yep I’m officially the weird girl your parents warned you about, then one with kombucha brewing in her nightstand. At least the whole setup looks pretty?

And speaking of pretty things, during my little room clean out I also finally took the time to organize all of my blog props. Now they’re in a bin in my closet instead of a bin under my bed!

Image

I also prepped like a champ for the week ahead. We have a crazy schedule of meetings at my school site this week so I wanted to make sure I had as much “grab and go” food as possible.

Image

Cherry Almond Chocolate baked oatmeal (recipe this week!)
Freshly bottled Kombucha
Cheesy Scallion biscuits (which go great with a quick egg!)

Then there was the fun stuff. Since we both work odd hours (or too many hours in my case) I didn’t get to celebrate Valentines Day with the BF on Friday. We took advantage of his schedule and my bonus day off to celebrate Sunday night instead. And being the wonderful girlfriend I am I got him…

Image

Okay that’s not actually his present. But he did ask for some books to borrow because he gets a lot of downtime at work on the weekends. Asking me to bring along just one book is never a good idea though, so I brought an assortment of favorites instead. I also used passing out favorites as an excuse to stock up on a bunch of new books at the library, I’ve got a big pile for this week so hopefully some of them are good.

As for the rest of the celebrating…

IMG_0535

We’ll just leave it at that ๐Ÿ˜‰

Linking up with the Queen of Mad Monkey Loveย ย herself for the Week in Review Party. Be sure to swing by and see what everyone else has been getting up to recently.

Image

How did you celebrate Valentines Day?

6 thoughts on “WIR #40: Brewing in the Bedroom

  1. Meghan@CleanEatsFastFeets

    Funny you should mention monkey loving… ๐Ÿ˜‰

    I love all the books you lent the BF. In fact, there’s a handful I want to borrow. I really need to start making more time for reading books (not blogs). Maybe I should watch less scandalous TV. Hmm, that might actually be a good idea because I really love to read and I don’t do nearly enough of it anymore.

    Look at all your fancy blog props. I’m super impressed by your Kombucha making too. You got skillz with a Z. Last, but certainly not least, please pass me one of those cheesy scallion biscuits. Thanks; I appreciate it.

    Reply
    1. sarahpie13 Post author

      You don’t want one from that batch! Maybe I’ll get this recipe down about the time you finish that granola and then we can trade ๐Ÿ˜‰

      Reading for fun is definitely something I don’t make enough time for, but getting myself a big pile of books seems to help (I like to have choices to bounce through haha). Weird thing is I didn’t realize how many books I must get from the library until I was looking for favorites to lend him and realized I didn’t own them!

      Reply
      1. Meghan@CleanEatsFastFeets

        Oops, you’re going to have some library fines right there.
        I’ve been doing a lot of thinking…ya know, in the last 15 minutes since I commented, and I’m going to ditch the TV for one night a week (to start) and instead use that time to curl up on the couch and read. You’ve inspired me.

      2. sarahpie13 Post author

        Haha I’m not hoarding library books thank goodness! I meant more like I didn’t have a lot of good books to loan out because I’d borrowed them originally ๐Ÿ˜‰

        And I say good for you, it’s a fantastic thing to give yourself time for!

So what do you think?

