Boys Behind the Blog: The mushy edition

Hey guys! So I don’t do much around here to keep my BF a secret. He’s featured in most of my WIR posts as the highlight of my weekend and he’s often vouched for the results of my recipes.

 As a private person (as private as you can be for someone who shares their life on the internet) I try not to get all mushy around here…. But today is our 5 year anniversary. 
5 years with this crazy wonderful man. So it only seems fitting I let him stop by today for the Boys Behind the Blog link up with Mal Smiles and Never the Same Spice Twice

What was your favorite movie of 2013?
My favorite movie of 2013 had to be (gonna sound crazy) but Fast 6. I also really enjoyed Hunger Games, American Hustle, and of course the ridiculous, crazy but fun Wolf of Wallstreet.



What is your all time favorite movie quote?
One of my favorite movie quotes of all time has to be from Dumb and Dumber – “I’m gonna stay here by the bar, put out the vibe”.

I swear he would live in this movie if he could!
What is your favorite type of movie?
I love all different types of movies. If I had to choose something very specific- it would have to be historical action. For example Saving Private Ryan or Gladiator.

What is your New Year’s Resolution?
One of my New Years Resolutions is to maximize time and really value it! (something I’m trying to work on too)

Finish the sentence: This year I will….
This year I will read over 100 books. Run over 10 miles at a time. See my great love (that’s me!) accomplish something so great in her educational and professional career. Get a promotion! I thought I had big plans… he’s going to be busy. 

So go give your biggest cheerleader a hug (or kiss!) and enjoy the fact that it’s almost the end of the week 🙂 
4 thoughts on “Boys Behind the Blog: The mushy edition

So what do you think?

