Chopped Kitchen Challenge: December 2013

Hey guys! I’ve got a quickie post for you today as I’m in prep mode for my final conference this afternoon and my full day of testing tomorrow (yikes!). But I had to make sure I was around to share the Chopped kitchen Challenge for this month!
In case you missed it (I know the weather around here hasn’t caught on yet, shhh!) it’s officially December. And that means it’s the month of endless holiday parties! Usually this time of year those parties include plates and plates of cookies and other baked goods! 
Since I know most of you will be baking anyways, I’ve gathered up a few ingredients that (to me) scream holidays! If you’re up for the challenge go ahead and bake something with cocoa powder, peppermint, citrus, or cinnamon (I wouldn’t recommend all 4 together but if you can make it work…).  You should link up even if you bake something really awesome without any of these ingredients. Think of this as a giant, virtual, cookie exchange; and the party starts December 19th!
So mark your calendars, preheat your ovens, and let’s get cooking!
4 thoughts on “Chopped Kitchen Challenge: December 2013

  1. eating4balance

    All 4 together? That would be quite the feat… But I don't think I'm up for THAT much of a challenge. Haha.

    Do you have any recipe ideas in mind yet? I need to come up with something creative and festive!

    Reply
  2. Meghan@CleanEatsFastFeets

    I love peppermint, especially when you throw in chocolate. I don't know if I'm going to get my act together enough to participate this year. I have a couple things using orange, but nothing else on the CKC. I'll see what I can swing.

    Reply
  3. Sarah Pie

    Haha I'm struggling to get my own act together this month… though I probably shouldn't blow off my own party huh?

    You could always add another one of your amazing granola recipes 🙂

    Reply

So what do you think?

