WIR #25: The Party edition

Good morning lovelies! I can already tell this is going to be a good week šŸ™‚ In case you missed it on Friday (where I proudly proclaimed it through every social media channel I possess as soon as I made it back to my car and my phone) I passed this little thing called the praxis…

That’s it, I’m done! True I still have to finish my clinical placements, and actually graduate in the spring… but that was the big guy hanging over my head it’s all easy stuff from here.Ā 
Before that bit of goodness on Friday I had an awesome time with some therapy dogs at school. Seriously I was only able to stay in the room for half an hour and I wish I could have stayed 5x as long. The great dane in particular thought he was some sort of lap dog, all he wanted to do was snuggle next to me. It really was a little slice of puppy heaven, and a needed break from the craziness I worked myself into last week.Ā 
I also made some awesome muffins for our potluck breakfast at my placement, and had way too much fun posing with them in the kitchen (it’s not too often my baking turns out this well so forgive me for wanting to document the occasion).Ā 
More on these babies next week during the big reveal!
But the real fun from last week happened over the weekend (of course). I managed to wait until I got home from the test site and heated up some deliciously naughty food before cracking open my first drink (though it was hard!) and then happily continued in that trend for the rest of the weekend!

BF came down from work on Friday (and was very apologetic that he didn’t have time to stop for flowers) to head to a surprise birthday party for one on my girlfriends from high school. Her mom knows how to throw a party, DJ and all, so we all spent a wonderful night talking, drinking, laughing, and dancing like fools. It was my first time letting loose like that in months, and it was a great reminder of how the right people can make for the best of nights.Ā 
Saturday morning the BF treated me to a celebratory breakfast and a walk through the last weekend of our farmers market in my hometown (if I hadn’t already stocked up I probably would have bought 3 more jars of honey just to make sure I had enough for the winter).Ā 
The rest of the weekend was spent at my usual hours at job #2, and my client was in a really good mood all weekend which made for awesome sessions. I also did some work around here that was long overdue (I don’t love the new header yet, but it’s getting there) and planned out my commitment to fitness for next month by officially signing up for my first 5k on Thanksgiving. Which was enough to have me lacing up my shoes for my first real run in weeks, if nothing else to see how hard I was going to have to work next month.Ā 
I was thrilled to see that when I went for my first run in weeks yesterday I hadn’t really lost much in the time off. In fact running in the cool air felt GREAT (minus the fact that my ears were ready to fall off… I need to get some earmuff thingies).Ā 
Annnnndddd that’s been about it. Food. BF. Drinks. School. Fitness. Sounds like a pretty good week in review to me (and if that wasn’t enough listing for you I’m sure Meghan won’t disappoint so go visit her).

10 thoughts on “WIR #25: The Party edition

  1. eating4balance

    A DJ at a birthday party? That's so cool!

    There is so many awesome things going on in this post. Congrats again on passing your praxis!! Great job with your run. And… I can't wait to see all of your fall foods in the next week's reveal!

    Have a great Monday šŸ™‚ (Oh… and make sure to check out my blog post today. It involves you!).

    Reply
  2. Alex@vegginout

    I am so excited that you are officially doing a 5k! Your pace really is fantastic – I can't wait to hear how you do in the race!
    It sounds like you had a wonderful week, and I'm so glad. šŸ™‚ I can't wait to hear more about those muffins!

    Reply
  3. Sarah Pie

    Thanks! I'm nervous but I think actually signing up was good for me! Right now my goal is to run the whole time without stopping to walk (which would be impressive for me! haha)

    Reply
  4. Meghan@CleanEatsFastFeets

    CONGRATULATIONS! Doesn't it feel good to be over and done with that damn thing. I bet when all the other students are freaking out about their tests in the Spring, you'll be as calm as a cucumber.
    Therapy dogs are awesome and it sounds like they even gave you some needed stress relief. I'm glad you finally got to kick back and cut completely lose; dancing and the right people will do that to you.
    Give yourself a pat on the back, a high five, a gluten free cookie because you did it!

    Reply
  5. Sarah Pie

    Well I've had more cookie dough this week… does that count?! Seriously I couldn't have survived without going crazy without all your encouragement so THANK YOU!!!

    Reply

So what do you think?

