WIAW #15: single girl in the kitchen

Sounds like some strange sort of self help or diet book doesn’t it? In truth that’s been me all week, enjoying the space of my aunts kitchen, holding back from the puppy’s begging, and generally loving the chance to make and eat what I want when I want (and generally take over the fridge!)

It has been an incredible week of eats over here and I’m so excited it’s Wednesday so I can share them all with you!


Be sure to stop by Jenn’s to see everyone elses eats!Breakfasts this week have been a mix of the traditional green smoothies, with a few fun fruity ones mixed in.

Frozen strawberry puree, raspberries, frozen banana, vanilla almond milkRaspberry sorbet, frozen mango, banana, spinachSpinach, celery ginger juice, apple juice, ice
Lunch has switched up between salads and wraps  depending on the schedule of the day

Spinach and romaine topped with cucumber, tomato, sharp cheddar cheeseHummus, turkey bacon, lettuce in a golden teff wrap

Dinners have been pretty simple (it’s just me after all!) but they’ve been fresh and veggie full. 

Sweet potatoes with spicy cayenne ham, served over spinach with a fried eggStir fried vegetables with quick spicy peanut sauce

I may have picked up a few liquid goodies while at TJ’s as well (like 3 bottles of wine worth)Don’t worry I didn’t drink them all 🙂 I’m holding on to those until BF comes to visit again later this week!!
If you couldn’t tell I’m loving not only having the puppy, but full run of the kitchen! It may be a little lonely here as a single girl but I am certainly getting used to it 🙂

9 thoughts on “WIAW #15: single girl in the kitchen

  1. brainbodybecause

    Everything looks delicious!

    I have never heard of teff wraps, but I have eaten injeera, which I think is made with teff flour. Are the wraps kind of spongy? Super interesting!

    Reply
  2. Sarah Pie

    They're pretty flat and seem to act similar to a flour tortilla (from what I remember… it's been a few years since I've used those). I've never heard of injeera before (and had to google it, looks interesting!)

    I literally found these by accident at the store one day and they have been my go to since!

    Reply
  3. Sarah Pie

    It had natural peanut butter (so you don't have to add oil) soy sauce, rice vinegar, grated ginger, sriracha hot sauce… but I'm really bad at measuring when I cook… maybe I'll make getting an actual recipe for that a priority one of these days!

    Reply
  4. Meghan@CleanEatsFastFeets

    I love the use of raspberry sorbet in those smoothies, and your eats always look good, especially when you stick a fried egg on top. The fried eggs always wins!
    I'm happy the BF is coming for a visit; he will more than make up for any loneliness. You could always email chat me too. 🙂

    Reply

So what do you think?

