Peanut Butter "Cookie" Balls

That’s right this post has balls in the title, that’s how you know it’s going to be good (the words cookie and peanut butter don’t hurt either). 

Don’t believe me, check the pictures….

Told you it was good 🙂
Let’s zoom in so you can REALLY see all the goodness…

(Yum!)
I’ve been eating these like it’s my job all week long. In my defense I had to make sure this recipe was fabulous before I shared it with all of you… so in a way I guess eating these was my job? Certainly beats my real job(s) any day of the week!
If you’re looking for a sweet treat with enough “good” stuff to be considered healthy look no further, these totally fit the bill (and even if they didn’t nothing wrong with treating yourself, right? It’s almost the weekend, you deserve it!)
Peanut Butter “Cookie” Balls
Makes 16-18 balls (depends how big you like them)
Time 5-8 minutes
6-8 dates (mine are on the small side so I used 8)
1/3 cup water
3/4 cup raw almonds
1/3 creamy (or chunky, your choice!) peanut butter
1/2 cup rolled oats
1/4 chia seeds
1 scoop protein powder*
1/4- 1/3 cup caco nibs
In the bowl of a food processor combine dates, water, almonds, and peanut butter until a thick, sticky paste forms (3-4 minutes). Add in oats, chia seeds, and protein powder (if using) and process until a thick “dough” forms (1-2 minutes). Stir in caco nibs by hand. Take dough by the tablespoon (ish) at a time and roll into balls (wetting your hands makes them easier to form). 
Store your finished balls in an airtight container in the counter (or in the freezer if you want an awesome chilled treat!). Share with all your friends (or keep them to yourself, I won’t tell!). 
* Protein powder is totally unnecessary, between the almonds and PB these already pack a good punch,  but I’m trying to use up the gross one that  I bought so I threw some in and it certainly didn’t hurt. 


7 thoughts on “Peanut Butter "Cookie" Balls

So what do you think?

