Week in Review #6: Moving out

Hey Guys! This has been one crazy weekend and it’s leading into what is looking like a hectic week. Perfect time to reflect on all that I have gotten done with a week in review, right?

Be sure to stop by Meghan’s to see what the other OCD, list making, types have been up to ๐Ÿ™‚
Eats
  • Lots of salad, fruits, and veggies left over from the brothers graduation party
  • Made some fabulous strawberry (and a blueberry) banana muffins using up more of said fruit
  • Then this happened… you only live once right? One lifetime is not enough to eat all the French Onion dip I would like to.
  • Went to Trader Joe’s after work yesterday and got all sorts of delcious eats. And then proceeded to eat an entire bag of pea crisps (yes, they were that good!).ย 
Blog
  • I linked up with 3 lovely ladies for posts last week, and tested/photographed and posted a recipe for you all
  • Got my matches for June’s Cara Box and Foodie Pen Pals swaps (yay for new friends and treats!)
  • Made some new bloggy friends via instagram (which means I have more to read now!!) ๐Ÿ™‚

Life

  • Officially moved out of our home. We’ve lived here almost as long as I can remember so it’s a weird experience. I’m not sad like my mom (it’s not like I was planning to live here forever haha) but I think it’s the fact that we we moved into a place small enough that I have to share a room with my 18 year old brother…
  • This morning I get to head off to my first ever experience on Jury Duty (woot…). This would probably be an interesting experience and something I would like, if I wasn’t currently in school. And didn’t have a huge test tomorrow. So today it really seems like more of a hassle than anything else, but whatcha gonna do?ย 
Due to the move you’l notice a lack of pictures today. I promise I’ll have some of the new place up later in the week…once I find my camera ๐Ÿ™‚
Have you ever had to share a room with an opposite sex family member?
16 thoughts on “Week in Review #6: Moving out

So what do you think?

