Together Tuesday #2: Breaking plans and Baking eggs

Hey guys, sorry if I sound a little less chipper than usual. The season finale of my favorite TV show, Bones, was on last night and it was a real downer (I seriously need to stop getting so invested in fictional characters…whoops!)

Anywho it’s time for another Together Tuesday, thank you so much to Jess for hosting the party!

(make sure you visit to see what everyone else was cooking)
I had fabulous plans this weekend for making crepes
(GF and protein packed?!)
I also wanted to make this bread
(chocolate bread for breakfasts? YUM)
As well as a couple dozen other things, seriously my recipes board is getting fuller and fuller. Unfortunately life got in the way and kept me a bit too busy. We went out for my brothers birthday on Friday, had to go take pictures for his prom on Saturday, and by Sunday I was packing my life up to go stay at my aunts while we wait to move out all our boxes at home. Long story short I will continue to drool over all the recipes that I pin (probably for another 2 weeks) until I actually have the time to make one (or ten) of them 🙂
I did get to whip up a quick batch of these though, which you can find variations on on just about everyone’s site (so that counts, right?). I also made up a variation on this soup (for you lovelies to see tomorrow).
These were super quick to throw together during my weekend food prep, and they make a quick grab and go lunch or a nice alternative to my breakfast smoothie. 
Mini Kale Quiche
serves 4 (2 quiches each)
Time 30 minutes
1/2 Red bell pepper, diced
2 bunches of kale, stems removed and torn into pieces
6 eggs
1/4 cup plain almond milk, or dairy/non-dairy milk of your choice
2 TBSP nutritional yeast
salt and pepper to taste (BF always says I add too much pepper, so I won’t offer my measurements)
Preheat oven to 375* and line a muffin tin with silicone baking cups (or grease 8 tins really well). Whisk together eggs, almond milk, salt, pepper and nutritional yeast. Divide red bell peppers and kale pieces evenly between your 8 muffin cups. Top veggies with egg mixture, and sprinkle on a little extra nutritional yeast (or pepper!) if desired. 
Bake at 375* for 10-15 minutes until eggs are set (i.e. they don’t move if you shake the pan). Store in the fridge for up to a week. 
(and enjoy your eggy, veggie, bites of deliciousness)
What’s something you planned to make this week but didn’t? (Or if you did manage to make it how did it turn out?)

4 thoughts on “Together Tuesday #2: Breaking plans and Baking eggs

So what do you think?

