Naturally Clean

Hey Guys, this month is all about going green and today I am going to share with you some of my recent changes in my beauty routine.

First up I have officially switched to the “no poo” method of washing my hair. I’ve been doing this for about a month now, but I wanted to make sure it worked and that I was happy with it before I shared it with you (how thoughtful of me, right?). Anywho if you google no-poo method you will come up on 100’s of blog posts and Youtube videos detailing everyone’s personal method for going poo free.

Basically they all require the same things, baking soda, apple cider vinegar, some sort of container, and a good hairbrush.

(we’ll get to the coconut oil next time)
Here’s what I currently bring to the shower with me. That’s it just those 3 little containers. The front one is my baking soda (I filled it more than usual so you guys could see it). The little one next to it is my castile soap (which I’m using plain until I get my body wash consistency to something I like). Last is my apple cider vinegar (diluted down with water). 
(it really is that easy)

I have also switched to using a natural bristle hair brush (it’s really helpful for moving the oils through your hair to prevent greasiness). The other brush is my body brush, I use it to dry brush my body 3-4 days a week and it has really helped to improve the softness of my skin (and that’s without lotion!)

(the handle detaches which is super convenient)

I have more goodies in the mail (that should hopefully be here by the end of the week) and my next project is to perfect my body wash. I also plan to  make lotion bars and a facial moisturizer. It was a bit of an investment to get all these products to start, but everything I bought is going to last for a LOOONNNGG time. Plus  the investment is worth it for my health, and the environment.

Would you ever try natural beauty care products?

So what do you think?

