Working weekend

Hey guys, hard to believe the weekend is halfway through already (I know I don’t want to think about it!).

Yesterday was busy for a day off, I started the morning with a smoothie while I studied (my mom had a bunch of strawberries she let go almost bad in the fridge, but I was able to save them!)

(mmm brain food!)
 Then I tried to get some healthiness in me before I met the BF to cheer on the Illini in the B-Ball tourney.

(nothing like loaded down eggs)
Of course we watched the game at a bar… which just happened to have Angry Orchard (my favorite) on tap… so yeah that happened. And you can’t drink without munchies so some potato skins happened too… whoops 🙂
At least today was healthier! When I got home from clinic this afternoon we made up a huge batch of stir-fry for dinner. Loaded down with veggies and chicken, with a big bowl of brown rice… it was fabulous. 
(a little bit of wok action)
This weekend was hard because it’s the first time in a while I’ve had to say goodbye to the BF without any plans to see him any time soon 🙂 (I know, I’m such a girl). Thank goodness things are picking up at school/work so I’ll have that to keep my mind off of things. 
And if all else fails next month’s challenge is an exciting one 🙂 Just about a week before it starts, I’ll be unveiling it during my month’s summary towards the end of next week though (get excited)!

So what do you think?

