Breakfast on the go

I’ve had a bit of a rough time getting back into the swing of things with class this week. I definitely haven’t woken up to work out before class like I’m supposed to… if I’m being honest I’ve barely made it out of the door on time with all my stuff.

That being said breakfast has been really quick. This smoothie is packed with protein and vitamins (to fight off the rest of this cold!) and the whole thing comes together in 2 minutes or less. I can pour it in a jar, add a straw and hit the road.

(Isn’t that pretty?)
I’m not usually an advocate for rushing through breakfast, but sometime you can’t avoid it. Having something extra nourishing makes me feel a little better about the whole situation. 
Easy Breakfast Smoothie
serves one
2 minutes
1/2 plain, non-fat, Greek yogurt
1 ripe banana
1/4 orange juice
1 packet berry Emergen-C (I’d rather get the nutrients from real fruit, but nothing good is in season around here yet)
Mix Emergen-C and orange juice in a blender until dissolved. Add yogurt and banana and blend until smooth. You can add more banana to thicken the smoothie, or more juice to thin it out (depending how you like it)
What’s your favorite thing to grab when the mornings get hectic? 

So what do you think?

