Annnnd break!

This has been one heck of a week… Between exam chaos and house chaos I barely feel like I’ve been home (and I certainly haven’t been eating as well as I would have liked).

But I am officially on break for the next week (okay technically I still have a client on Saturday, but it’s only one and they’re really cute) and I couldn’t be happier. I did have to get through today first though…

We still had house showings going on today and no one was sure of the times, so breakfast was some quick GF cinnamon raisin toast on my way out the door.

(Thanks Udi’s!)
For lunch I had a wonderful salad, with an apple and peanut butter on the side and I was so excited to share it with you… but then we started playing with this in class. 
I’ve mentioned before that I’m in a graduate program, and our terrible hard course this semester is on swallowing dysfunction (aka Dysphagia). I have zero interest in ever working in the medical side of my field, but I have to mention playing with thickened liquids this afternoon was kind of fun. 
(mmmm thickened water anyone?)

(my friends came out a little too thick!)

That being said I was having a little too much fun to remember to take pictures of my lunch 😦

Dinner was tasty though. While not the healthiest, and certainly not the tastiest GF pizza I have ever had (seriously if you like pizza AT ALL get to the nearest Biaggi’s, it will change your life).

(mmm cheesy)

This 3 cheese frozen pizza from Udi’s makes a great quick dinner when you have to get in and out before the next potential buyer comes through.

After that nonsense was all said and done I got to sit down with my parents and our Realtor and start looking through the offers on our house (have I mentioned this whole process has been crazy fast?) Nothing is official yet be they have enough to consider that no one else is going to be coming to look through our house.

And that means bye, bye booties!

One thought on “Annnnd break!

So what do you think?

