Battling the paperwork bulge

To start off, you need something pretty to listen to (go open it up, I’ll wait). That’s better isn’t it? I love that whole album of her’s, I may have stumbled across it by accident but I now have a Pandora station dedicated to it that’s how much I love it.

I don’t know about you but it has been one heck of a week. I feel like everyday (for me at least) has been a fight just to keep even, I haven’t even given any thought to trying to get ahead. The high’s and low’s of starting a new client (and having said client no call/no show for the first session) coupled with the first major exam in my program and the fact that I won’t be able to see my BF in person again until the end of the month have made this week stretch on forever.

But in the spirit of Friday (TGIF and all that) I’m taking a few minutes to look back on all the good that was in this week, a moment or perspective if you will.

  • I managed to stay at (or below) my food goals everyday this week, thanks to the friendly my fitness app.(I’m still working on improving my workout streak, but hey baby steps)
  • The one therapy session I did run was amazing, and the materials I continued to develop for this client are awesome (I promise I’ll share some next week).
  • Everything was good at my annual checkup this week, still haven’t seen the neurologist yet but the migraines have been less frequent and more manageable which is awesome!
  • I aced both my test’s this week (!)
All in all it’s been a pretty decent week, and a little bit of perspective makes the pile of paperwork on my desk (that I am currently ignoring) look a little less like an impossible mountain and a little more like a challenge I am ready to conquer (soon…)
So I challenge you to put your week into perspective, find all the little glimmers of good and take a moment to focus on them. You may find that with the right attitude (and the right music!) you can make even the craziest week look a little brighter.
So what do you think?

