Chocolate yogurt?

Hey everyone! So I know what you’re thinking, chocolate yogurt sounds crazy right?! Well I was shopping with my mom this weekend when I came across this little treat in the dairy aisle.

You already know that I am a huge fan of Greek style yogurt (now more than ever, as I’m trying to keep up with the stress of school) and what girl doesn’t love chocolate? Of course I had to pick up a carton to try, I figured that it could be a healthier alternative to my beloved ice cream.

I served myself up a dish last night, ready for great things. What I got was…interesting. The taste was a little artificially sweet, and the “chunks” were more along the line of shavings. I won’t say it was bad because I certainly ate my whole dish, but I knew I could make it better 🙂

A little coco powder, a few chopped almonds, and about 20 minutes in the freezer and this is the result.

The same creamy smoothness (and tart bite) that I love in Greek yogurt, with a rich chocolate flavor and a little bit of crunch. 
It’s Monday everyone, which means we all could use a little pick me up. So go out and make yourself a cup, you won’t regret it!
Chobani Chocolate “Mousse”
Serves 1
1 heaping teaspoon unsweetened coco powder (more if you want a dark chocolate feel)
6 oz (give or take I won’t tell) Chobani 2% chocolate chunk yogurt
3-5 almonds roughly chopped (hazelnuts would be really good too, giving it a Nutella feel)
Combine yogurt and coco powder in a single serving dish. Place in the freezer for 15-20 minutes (much longer and it starts to get icy). When ready to eat sprinkle with chopped nuts and enjoy. 

2 thoughts on “Chocolate yogurt?

So what do you think?

